“Europe on Screen” Features 72 Films From 30 European Countries

Mr Julian Wilson, Ambassador/Head of Delegation of the European Union to Indonesia, Brunei Darussalam, ASEAN and Mr Orlow Seunke, EOS 2013 Festival Director.

Traveljunkieindonesia.com – Hi travel junkies, are you in Indonesia? Travel Junkie Indonesia have some very exciting news to share!

Now in its 13th year, the European Film Festival in Indonesia “Europe on Screen” (EOS) 2013 will be screening 72 films from 30 European countries*.

EOS 2013 will take place from 3 to 12 May 2013 in seven cities across Indonesia: Bandung, Denpasar, Jakarta, Makassar, Medan, Surabaya and Yogyakarta. All films will be screened for free.

On the occasion of the Festival, H.E. Mr Julian Wilson, Ambassador/ Head of Delegation of the European Union to Indonesia, Brunei Darussalam and ASEAN, said: “We will present a mosaic of European films by emerging film talents as well as established masters of European cinema”.

Mr Orlow Seunke, EOS 2013 Festival Director said: “Enjoy the films and the festival”.

The Opening Night will feature “The Fourth State” (Die vierte Macht), a 2012 German political thriller film directed by Dennis Gansel. The Closing Night will feature “Headhunters” (Hodejegerne), a 2011 Norwegian action thriller film directed by Morten Tyldum and based on the 2008 bestselling novel of the same name by Jo Nesbø.

The Festival will also include a new “Children’s section” and, for the first time ever, open air screenings. Accompanying the film programme are special guests, workshops, film discussions and the 3rd EOS Short Film Competition. Winners of the competition will be announced at the Closing Night.

The European Film Festival is a joint initiative of the European diplomatic and cultural missions in Indonesia. The Festival was held for the 1st time in Indonesia in 1990 and followed by the 2nd Festival in 1999. As of 2003, the Festival has been held annually under the banner “Europe on Screen”.

More information, Contact:
Suryani Liauw, EOS 2013 Festival Manager
E. suryani@europeonscreen.org
M. +62 813 1542 2828

*) The 30 European countries include:
01. 23 of the 27 EU Member States (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, the Netherlands and the United Kingdom)

02. 7 other European countries (Croatia, FYROM, Iceland, Norway, Serbia, Switzerland and Turkey)

Happy Sustainable Travels!

Follow us on Twitter @TravelJunkieID & like us on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.